Meet our team!

PetFirstAid.png
20190622_195849.jpg

Hi!  We're Lisa & Mike McGrath and we are the owners of Weather or Not Dog Walkers. We have been married since June 2014.  We started WoN in October of 2016 with me (Lisa) working the business full-time at the start.  Mike joined the business full-time in July 2019. 

 

We have two grown children plus Stark (dog) and Natty (dog).  I have loved animals for a long time and I'll shamelessly admit that I can't walk by a dog without smiling.  After more than 26 years of working for the 'man', I decided it was time to be my own boss.  It was the BEST decision I have ever made.

 

I have met so many wonderful pets, and their parents, and look forward to meeting many more.  

Esperanza - I joined the Weather Or Not Pack in August of 2020!  I am a pet parent of 3 dogs; 2-year-old Capulin, a Weimaraner/GSP mix, 3-year-old Leon, a Chihuahua mix, and 8-year-old Cinna, a Dachshund.  I have always had a passion for dogs and animals. Since joining this team my passion has grown even more!  Aside from dog walking, I love to go hiking in my spare time!

image0.jpeg
PetFirstAid.png
PetFirstAid.png
Alison.jpeg

Alison - I rejoined the Weather or Not Dog Walkers team in August 2021.   My wife and I live in North Wilmington with our furbaby Olive!  I have been an animal lover for as long as I can remember! Being a part of Weather or Not has allowed me to meet many amazing animals and their loving owners!  

Regina - I joined the Weather Or Not Pack in December 2019!  I am a cat mom to four beautiful babies!  I've also cared for my children's dogs Daisy, Emi, and Loverboy.  I've enjoyed every single moment of loving and caring for all of our clients.

Regina.jpeg
PetFirstAid.png
PetFirstAid.png
Maggie.jpg

Maggie - I have been working for Weather or Not Dog Walking since August 2021. I am a junior in high school and in my free time I play the violin and dance. I have always had a huge love for all kinds of animals. Currently, I have a senior dog named Rascal and a 2-year-old green-cheeked conure named Jeno. I am very dedicated to my pets and I’m so excited to meet yours! 

PetFirstAid.png

Melissa - I am a mother of two beautiful girls ages 10 and 12.  I have been in the animal business since 2007 and I have learned so many things, old and new. I would not trade it for the world. I have three sweet furbabies; Luke, Lipton, and Cinder. I absolutely enjoy what I do for a living and I thought it was time, after I’ve worked hard doing other things, I should go back to doing what I love and do best. I hope to be a great asset to this company and hope that you all enjoy me and what I can bring to you!! 

Melissa.jpg
PetFirstAid.png
Pam.jpeg

Pam – I joined Weather or Not Dog Walkers in September 2021.  I moved to North Wilmington with my multi-generational family in Fall 2019 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Since that time we have been exploring the area (as much as possible) and getting acquainted with our new community.  I have always had pets (dogs or cats!) until a few years ago when work and life simply got in the way.  Now that we are settling in as Delawareans my grandson and I are lobbying for a dog!  In the meantime, joining WoN will have to fulfill my love and desire to be around animals.  I retired from the workforce a few years ago to help out with my grandson.  I’m not sure which is more work---the office or him.  When I’m not hanging out with him (or the rest of my family), I enjoy reading, gardening, being outdoors, cooking and baking!

PetFirstAid.png

Jon - I was lucky enough to join Weather or Not Dog Walkers in January 2022.  My two fur- sisters, Fiona & Tosh, are long-time WoN clients!  I've had a blast meeting everyone so far and look forward to continuing to care for your four-legged family members.

Jon.jpeg
PetFirstAid.png
image_from_ios-2.jpg

Becca – I joined Weather or Not Dog Walkers March 2022.  I live in the N. Wilmington area with my husband and our four furbabies!  Previously I worked as a Vet Tech for three years and I'm currently studying to become a groomer!  I'm so excited to meet all of your babies!

PetFirstAid.png

 Sabrina - I joined Weather or Not Dog Walkers in April 2022. My dog, Kong, sort of inspired me to join the team. I adopted him in 2021, and I may or may not have fallen prey to the “I need to fatten you up” mentality. Recently, we started going on more frequent walks, and I realized we both loved it! Kong is my only animal now, but I hope to own a lot more in the future. Currently, I’m taking a break from school, but I hope to continue on to graduate school in the field of neuroscience. I’m excited to spend time with your animals!

Sabrina.jpeg
PetFirstAid.png
Untitled design (42).png

Michelle - After being a client of Weather or Not for six years, I decided that working for them was the thing to do!  My diva Boxer, Bella, and I live in N. Wilmington.  During the week I am a preschool teacher.  I love having walks to do on the weekend!

Office Manager

Customer Experience Manager